Our Patients Speak!

Discover what other patients have to say about our services.

A New Option to Our Page! You can post a review to Google and/or Facebook right from here! Just click 'Write a Review'.

Pain Relief Chiropractic
Excellent
4.9
Based on 60 reviews
review us on
Hes amazing he works on my shoulder an everything on left side have so much damage an my feet planter fasha . Adjustments .I have never had such great results.been to 3 others .I'm so glad I close Jeff Wilson for our permanent an best chiropractor ever
Response from the owner: Thank you Patty for your very kind words! I'm just happy we are able to help!
Ive only went a few times but im SOO glad i did. Ive lived with back/neck pain most of my life and only got worse after i had my children. And i ALWAYS had migraines and I havent woken or had any in 3 WEEKS!!!! Im so pleased. Hes great and friendly.
Response from the owner: Thank you Ashley! I'm so glad you are feeling better and great to hear your headaches are gone!
I had been suffering from regular, extremely painful flare-ups of Costochondritis, inflammation of the cartilage that connects the sternum to the ribs, for over two years. After trying several naturopathic treatments like cold laser therapy, physical therapy and low inflammation diet and supplements, I resorted to a steroid to temporarily ease the pain and my body's inflammatory response. While I've been a lifetime patient of chiropractic care, it never occurred to me to have my ribs adjusted, and Dr. Wilson did just that. During a check-up as a new patient, he found multiple areas that were out of alignment. After the first adjustment, the tension, tightness, and pain I'd been feeling for over two years were almost completely gone! And after the second adjustment, I am 100% pain free!

Thank you, Dr. Wilson, for digging to the root cause of the problem, and providing almost immediate relief! I am so grateful!

Charisse Jones
I had been suffering from regular, intensely painful flare-ups of Costochondritis, inflammation of the cartilage that connects the sternum to the ribs, for over two years. After trying several naturopathic treatments like cold laser therapy, physical therapy, and low inflammation diet and supplements, I resorted to a steroid to temporarily ease the pain and my body's inflammatory response. While I've been a lifetime patient of chiropractic care, it had never occurred to me to have my ribs adjusted, and Dr. Wilson did just that. During a check-up as a new patient, he found multiple areas that were out of alignment. After the first adjustment, the tension, tightness, and pain I'd been feeling for over two years were almost completely gone! And after the second adjustment, I am 100% pain free!Thank you, Dr. Wilson, for digging to the root cause of the problem, and providing almost immediate relief! I am so grateful!Charisse Jones
Response from the owner: Thank you for the kind words Charisse! I'm so happy you've finally gotten relief!
A review from Erin Buckmaster: “After a long time of dealing with vertigo, after visiting it feels almost as if I was cured.” She highly recommends.
Response from the owner: Thank you Erin! So good to know you're doing so much better!
Full Name: Amanda WrennReview Area: OverallDr. Wilson is professional and relaxed, a great teacher and an even better learner and listener. He didn't just throw pills or facts or tests in my face and hoped something works. He listened to what I had to say, he was able to ask questions that helped clarify points or prompt me to bring up items I might have forgotten to mention. He further takes the time to thoroughly explain background information, how the body works, and other facts and ideas to then support why he would recommend a path of wellness. His knowledge of the human body, nutrition, chiropractic care, and how it's all interrelated with all other aspects of wellness is amazing. Dr. Wilson cares about my health just as much as I do and it's a relief and an honor to have him as a sort of coach along this journey towards wellness.Review Area: NutritionImprovements so far: Gut health, mood, sleep, mental function and clarity, motivation, energy levels; relief from severe depression, anxiety, digestion issues; better educated about this area of health and how it connects to all other areas of health and wellnessOriginally came to Dr. Wilson because he was the few nutritionists in the area. There's a bunch of information on the website, so I was feeling hopeful. Tried to cure or relieve my own health issues, some of them chronic, and though it worked some of it was coming back. Though a cleaned up diet that relied mostly on meats and vegetables went a long way, I still had issues that were persistent or returned after temporary relief. Doctors could not only figure out what was wrong with me, all of their tests showed that I was perfectly fine and healthy, with maybe being a little low in this vitamin or that mineral.Maintained diet changes combined with Dr. Wilson's nutritional guidance, supplements, knowledge, and wisdom has been a game changer. In just the first visit, he could tell what was fundamentally wrong with me and soon had me on a supplement regime that started relieving, or just out right curing, my various issues. This includes health problems that I've had since I was very young.I've been seeing Dr. Wilson for a few months now, and though I have more work to go, I have great confidence in Dr. Wilson's knowledge and abilities in the area of nutrition.Review Area: ChiropracticImprovements so far: Increased mobility and function, decrease in frequency of pain episodes and degree / amount of tenderness and inflammation, better educated about this area of healthAfter significant success with Dr. Wilson's nutritional assistance and guidance, I switched to him as my primary chiropractic provider. I've had back issues since I was young, but only needed to really see a chiropractor every few years or so. Within the last four or five, I've had to go several times a year or even several times in a month. I'd follow the advice of the chiropractor as best I could to control my inflammation, but ultimately (even with the dietary changes discussed above) it was still a problem.Dr. Wilson has me come back regularly and I have seen significant reduction in my pain levels. I've also regained better mobility and use of my limbs that I didn't notice were even that compromised. He's able to find areas of pain that I didn't realize were even in trouble, but sure enough, those areas were tender, swollen, and this contributed to my states of discomfort or pain.
Response from the owner: Thank you Amanda! I truly appreciate your kind words and thankful that you're benefitting from the talks. I do love the teaching part of what I do!
I would have back pain almost daily then I fell. Got over the initial pain then I was left with neck and back pain that just wasn't getting any better. Muscle relaxers weren't helping. Remembering I had been to a chiropractor many years ago, I thought let's give it a try. I was pretty desperate for relief. After my fist visit I felt better. Now after 4 visits I have had several pain free days! Great place. Dr. Wilson is great at explaining things to you as well. Highly recommend!
Response from the owner: Thank you for your kind words Cindy! So glad you are feeling better!
This was more than a 5 star visit. Very friendly and home feel place to walk into. My first visit could not have been more educational. I told Doc. Wilson what was going on and where I was in pain, he knew exactly what the issue was. We did the adjustment and afterwards we talked about what he did and why he did what he did. He educated me on what was going on with my body and how we are going to approach this to fix it and go from there. I was very happy and will recommend to anyone in need of a chiropractor.
Response from the owner: Thank you Very much Anthony!! I believe the more a patient understands what's going on, the better the outcome. And I just enjoy teaching! Thank you for the kind words! 🙂
Omg if you ever need one of the best massages then go here and ask for Elizabeth Niles. I go almost every 3 weeks its just that good. She works with you and last minute changes to get you in when you
WOW! Why did I wait so long to go see Dr. Wilson? Great experience. In a short time I had relief and information on how to improve my problem. He explained all questions I had and made my visits positive experiences. If you are looking for pain relief go see Dr. Wilson. You will be very thankful.
Dr. Wilson takes care of you. Not just your back but you whole health if you let him.
Response from the owner: Thank you Tad!! It's been a huge pleasure knowing you and having you as a patient for MANY years! I don't mean to date us, but we both had hair when you first came to see me!! 🙂
I love getting my adjustments with Dr. Wilson. He helps me with just one treatment! I've come to him when nothing else would work. I appreciate his love for his patients and their whole health. He's made a patient out of me
Response from the owner: Thank you Candace, for the very kind words!! I greatly appreciate your trust and allowing me to help! Your comments are sincerely appreciated!!
Elizabeth is amazing! I've had several massages before other places, but she's the best yet. The staff is phenomenal. Just a comfortable atmosphere ✨️ highly recommend
Response from the owner: Thank you for your kind words Jamie! Elizabeth is a blessing for our services and she is "touched beyond words"! Glad we can help!
Amazing!
Response from the owner: Thank you Pippi! Your great energy is an inspiration!
I was having constant back pain and my acid reflux and heartburn were horrible. Dr. Wilson set me up with a plan that works, my neck and back feel so much better and I'm not experiencing ANY acid reflux or heartburn anymore. Which seems amazing to me.. And I had my 1st massage with Rhonda the other day and WOW, she has magic hands and such a beautiful way I almost fell asleep. So grateful for the pain clinic with helping me find healthy solutions❤❤❤
Response from the owner: Thank you for your kind words Stacie! So glad you are doing so much better!
around 6 weeks ago I fell on my right shoulder and was unable to move my right arm so 3 days later I went to the doctor and they took xrays and told that I have a partly tore rotator cuff and sent me to a specialist he told me the same thing that I had a partly tore rotator cuff and recommended a shot which I declined so a couple days later I decided to got to my chiropractor which is Jeff Wilson at pain relief chiropractic he examined me and told me that I don't have a tore rotator cuff that it is a dislocated muscle in my shoulder so he adjusted me and I had immediate pain relief and motion back in my arm / shoulder I'd recommend anyone that's in pain and needs help to contact pain relief chiropractic Jeff Wilson is very knowledgeable and I'm grateful for his help
Will do adjustments w out insurance just 40 bucks cash.
I strained my back last weekend packing away Christmas decorations. Basically couldn’t bend down or do basic tasks. Went to OSF, they wrote a script for muscle relaxers & OTC Tylenol, then sent me on my way. 7 days later the pain was just as bad as day 1. My wife insisted I go to a chiropractor around day 3, which I rebuffed as quackery (Charlie Harper mentality). Day 7 I finally caved in lieu of her constant badgering and made an appointment. The receptionist was warm, friendly and able to accommodate that same day. Day 8 (after 1st adjustment), 50% reduction & range of motion. Day 10 (2nd adjustment) I felt 95% AMAZING— and to show my appreciation towards my stubborn wife who is always right—I finished stowing away the X-Mas decorations (with labels 😉) as well as crossed off ten items from the “Hunny Do List”. Day 13 (3rd adjustment) I literally felt better than I had in years. No morning aches, pains or normal AM sluggishness getting moving.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Joey for your great story!! (I'd say you and your wife are both blessed!) I just like being able to help someone, but when someone discovers for the first time what chiropractic can really do, that's just extra fun!!
Dr. Wilson and Miss Rhonda at Pain Relief Chiropractic Clinic are absolutely amazing!!!!! I’ll tell you a bit of my background. I’m a 34-year-old mother of two who has been suffering from migraines, back/neck pain for years. Recently my migraines have been so bad that I have to go to my doctor or the ER to get a shot to feel some sort of relief. I would wake up in the mornings and be in so much pain that it was unbearable. I have a three-year-old who is extremely active and keeps me on my toes (as we all know how toddlers are ♥️) I refuse to be put on any pain medication because I did not want to become dependent on any. After my very first visit with Dr. Wilson a week and a half ago I am extremely blessed and pleased to say I have not had one migraine since then!!!! And my back and neck pain has decreased at least 75%! I wholeheartedly appreciate and thank him and Miss Rhonda both. I highly recommend them! ♥️
They are so accommodating at Dr Wilson’s Pain Relief Chiropractic. Besides being able to get me in quickly when I need it, Dr Wilson is very thorough in locating the problem areas and adjusting them. He’s also a wealth of knowledge about health and wellness. Rhonda and Dr Wilsons wife are friendly and helpful in the office.
The staff at Pain Relief Chiropractic are phenomenal! I'm always excited to go to my appointments. They're great at what they do, I've had Dr. Wilson and Rhonda working with me and I always leave feeling so much better. Definitely a great place to go!
My husband and I have been going to Dr Jeff for 14 years., I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff! Rhonda always gets us right in and Dr Jeff has helped us both so much with neck and back pain as well as natural solutions to keeping us both healthy! Don't know what we would do without him!!
I have nothing but good things to say about Pain Relief Chiropractic! Dr. Wilson and all the staff are phenomenal! Dr. Wilson is not only a fabulous chiropractor, but what I like to refer to as a nutritional genius. After some very serious digestive issues and multiple hospitalizations, I had lost 30% of my body mass. Dr. Wilson helped me get my health and weight back to normal faster than I ever expected. He offered advice on what foods to eat and not to eat. He helped me find just the right nutritional supplements for my digestive issues. I would say, not only am I just back to normal, but I am in better health now that I was before I got sick because I can make better decisions about the food I eat, thanks to Dr. Wilson.
I cannot say enough good things about Pain Relief Chiropractic! Dr. Wilson is the best! He is not only a great chiropractor, but also what I like to refer to as a nutritional genius. After some very serious digestive issues and multiple hospitalizations, I had lost 30% of my body mass and was in very poor health. Dr. Wilson helped me get back to normal much quicker than I had expected! He offered great advice on what to eat and what not to eat. He helped me to find the best nutritional supplements for my digestive issues. I have no doubt in my mind that I got better so much faster with the help of Dr. Wilson. I would say, not only am I better, but I believe I’m in better health now than I was before I got sick because I can make better decisions about the food I eat, thanks to Dr. Wilson.
I highly recommend Pain Relief Chiropractic! My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Wilson, and very happy with him! He and his staff are the best!
This place is phenomenal! Super friendly staff including a sweet puppy to greet you. I noticed results very quickly and am able to get in whenever I am in need. I highly recommend them, don’t wait!
I started visits with Dr Wilson a couple months ago and I have no regrets! Best decision I have made! All the staff is extremely friendly and best of all I am seeing results. They are also very accommodating to my frequently changing work schedule and always manage to squeeze me in when I need it. I have and will continue to recommend them to all family and friends in need.
Excellent. My pain is just about gone. when I first visited I couldn't walk far at all. since visiting Dr. Wilson I can walk much longer distances. I am writing this for my husband Gary
My husband could hardly walk, but since going here he is able to do as prior to incident
Ronda works out my knots and Dr. Wilson puts me back in place, I love 'em!
I have never been to a chiropractor before and I was very sceptical but I fully believe in chiropractors now the staff here are so nice I would recommend them to absolutely anyone who is having migraines and any other aches or pains!!!!
I've been going to Dr. Wilson for almost one year. He has totally changed how I feel for the better. At first I needed to see him for 3 times per week. I got quick relief from pain in my lower back on my first visit. I had tried many other methods of treatment and nothing worked like chiropractic. I tried pain injections from a Dr. and Physical Therapy. Now I see Dr. Wilson once every two weeks to maintain. I love this place.
I've been going to Dr. Wilson for almost one year. He has totally changed how I feel for the better. At first I needed to see him for 3 times per week. I got quick relief from pain in my lower back on my first visit. I had tried many other methods of treatment and nothing worked like chiropractic. I tried pain injections from a Dr. and Physical Therapy. Now I see Dr. Wilson once every two weeks to maintain. I love this place.
Dr. Wilson is amazing at his job. I had a colick baby and she was constipated. He did few adjusted to her and she was like a whole new baby. I'd recommend all babies to go.
Dr. Wilson and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Wilson was very attentive to my needs since my last chiropractor was very rough and sometimes I walked out of their office feeling worse than when I walked in. Rhonda is always personable and always tells me to have a good day. You’d be ridiculous to go anywhere else.
Been a patient since 2002 after an auto accident. Dr. Wilson's approach to chiropractic therapy is unlike any other chiropractor I have seen elsewhere. He's always been able to offer a solution or an adjustment to any of my therapeutic issues.
I’m a 67 year old man that’s been going to Dr. Wilson the last couple years. I’ve experienced back pain through out the year but most often during golf season. I talked to Dr. Wilson and decided to do a monthly preventative program. I play a large amount of golf and I had a great year that resulted in a record number of rounds and a pretty pain free season! Dr. Wilson’s isn’t limited to back pain, he also worked on my shoulder and vertigo successfully. Get healthy and feel better...go see Dr. Wilson! PS Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful. Thanks Jim Johnson
What Chiropractor takes walk-ins, has an amazing, gentle canine greeter, a wicked sense of humor all while providing amazing care? Only one that I know of! Throw in a phenomenal staff and great location and it's the only place I'd go!!
I have frequent headaches/migraines and Dr Wilson has been able to help me have issues less frequently without medication! Highly recommend more natural remedies and Pain Relief Chiropractic!
Dr. Wilson does an excellent job of adjusting my upper back and neck. I've been an office worker my who life & had taken a fall on the ice at the end of 2013. i get knots and spasms in my shoulder and neck & Dr. Wilson's magic hands know just how to adjust my aches and pains. I always leave Pain Relief Chiropractic with a release from the tension that builds up from time to time. I highly recommend them!
Dr. Wilson does an excellent job of adjusting my upper back and neck. I've been an office worker my who life & had taken a fall on the ice at the end of 2013. i get knots and spasms in my shoulder and neck & Dr. Wilson's magic hands know just how to adjust my aches and pains. I always leave Pain Relief Chiropractic with a release from the tension that builds up from time to time. I highly recommend them!
Was reluctant at first, but Dr Wilson did a wonderful job. So knowledgeable. Feeling great again. Thanks so much to Dr and staff.
What a wonderful place to go!! Pain free after months of struggling. Thanks so much. Definitely a good decision. Would highly recommend .
Dr. Wilson and Rhonda are both amazing. I have been seeing Dr. Wilson since 2010. When I first saw him, I could barely walk with terrible sciatic pain. Every time I have an issue, I call and they both get me right in. Shoulder hurts, call Dr Wilson. Back hurts, call Dr Wilson. Hips hurt, call Dr Wilson. Migraine that won’t go away, call Dr Wilson. His work is amazing and to top it off, just a great guy.
I went to chiropractic school with Dr. Jeff. He was so good, I made him the best man at my wedding. After hundreds of hours in seminars with him, having adjust not only me, but my wife and child. I would literally trust my life with this guy. Wow, huh. Great review, I know. I will add one caveat, though.... as a chiropractor, Jeff's head is enormous. For you as a patient, that's great, lots of space in there to help you. But I gotta tell you... he's a workout to adjust. Thankfully, you won't have to.
Dog there but my 2 year old and the back pain I had is even worse. Rude looks from the ladies because their dog bit my child?! It was a lot better when the younger man worked there. Place has really gone down hill..
I had an adjustment by Dr. Wilson about a year ago. He was very skilled at re-aligning my upper and lower back. I normally have a little pain either in the upper or lower areas, but felt instant relief after the realignment. Nest time I find myself in IL, I am definitely going to make sure I get another adjustment. I would highly recommend Dr. Wilson.
Rhonda is AMAZING
Friendly, caring staff and chiropractors. My kids and I all go see Dr. Wilson for chiropractic. Rhonda is an amazing massage therapist who I wish I could visit more often... They are almost always able to get me in the same day I call for an appt. Walk-ins are also welcome! I can't say enough good about them!
Dr. Wilson has helped me tremendously. I trust how he works on me.
js_loader

Below are additional 28 testimonials from patients prior to the Google and Facebook Review era!

  • Both of my young children (ages 1 yr and 4 yrs) come to see Dr. Wilson on a regular basis. They both have been visiting the chiropractor since shortly after birth, and have been seen by Dr. Wilson since we moved to Galesburg a few years ago. I'm not necessarily a "crunchy" parent, but we do try to use other methods of wellness and health rather than running to the medical doctor for every problem. Dr. Wilson and the staff at [previous office] Chiropractic help us to continue that path of wellness. We are rarely sick in our house, but do get the occasional cold and when someone is not feeling good, we know to come in to the chiropractor first.

    The staff are great with my kids, since they both like to run around while mommy gets adjusted. They are kind when I need to cancel last minute, and work hard to get me in the same day if needed.

    Dr. Wilson has also been able to help me with my headaches and backaches (that I blame on my kids) and my feet problems. I have a couple of very tight, hard to adjust spots in my back and neck, but Dr. Wilson always makes sure to adjust them while I am there. I can definitely tell when I need to get in to see him because I will start to get headaches and a twinge when I pick up one child. Walking is sometimes painful for me, but it has been getting progressively better and less frequent with Dr. Wilson adjusting my feet and ankles as well during visits.

    I am so thankful that we found Dr. Wilson and his office when we moved here. They are allowing our family to stay healthy and happy.

Leah Koch March 2015

  • The [Standard Process 21 Day] Cleanse was the best cleanse I've ever experienced. I thought I would miss meat the first ten days terribly. Instead, I learned that meat does not need to be the center of my meal. Two months lager, we still look at what veggies we are going to have and add meat or fish if we feel like it. After the cleanse ended the flexibility of food choices increased but most days 2 shakes and a salad for dinner does the job. I feel great those days and that encourages me to continue eating this cleaner lifestyle. It was very helpful to follow the cleanse with my husband. I would recommend having a buddy system for moral support and ease of meal planning.

Kerry September 2014

  • I never knew Dr. Wilson before, but I'm sure glad I got to meet him. I had a tooth pulled this fall, also a TMJ [jaw pain] problem and didn't know who to turn to for help. My friend told me to go see Dr. Wilson. My friend had the same thing - TMJ. So I went to see Dr. Wilson and in about 3 weeks he got my jaw back to normal. Then Dr. Wilson got me started on some supplements because I had a lot of indigestion and stomach problems. In a few weeks I was eating lots of things I hadn't eaten for years, also I don't take antacid pills anymore. I feel good and have my energy back again. I can't say enough of good things about Dr. Jeff Wilson. I recommend him to everyone.

Ina McKie December 2013

  • With [their supplements from] Standard Process, I 'just feel better.' I don't 'drag' through my work day and I still feel 'energized' at the end of the day. I sleep well at night and feel ready to take on the physical and mental challenge of the next day! Additionally, my 25 year old daughter who never took vitamins, makes sure she has plenty of these supplements on hand as she enjoys the feeling of well being she has while taking the supplements.

Cheryl July 2013

  • I've been a chiropractic patient of Dr. Wilson’s for several years. We have discussed The Standard Process supplements that he offers at his practice, but I always thought I ate decent and didn't need to take supplements. Almost 3 months ago I realized I was reaching for antacids & acid reducers on a regular basis, as in almost daily, even multiple times during the day. I knew it was time to get serious, especially when drinking a glass of water bothered me. I used to dread meal times since I was either limited to what wouldn't trigger my symptoms or I would eat whatever I felt like and then be miserable. Since I've started the supplements that Dr. Wilson has recommended I have been almost completely symptom free. Sure there are the occasional flare-ups, but it’s usually after a larger meal. I've also started making healthier choices as to what I eat, it’s been easier than I anticipated. I haven’t given up any of the foods I love, plus I've added other foods into my diet I thought I couldn't eat or haven’t eaten in years because of how they made me feel afterwards. I just thought my digestive issues were normal and part of the aging process. It’s NOT. I know this sounds like a cliche, but taking the supplements that Dr. Wilson recommended, has really made a difference in my life. I would NEVER tell him this, but I actually look forward to taking them. It’s great to enjoy meals again. Many Thanks Doc!

Sue C. June 2013

  • It all started on Friday, Dec. 28th, 2012. I woke up in so much pain that with every movement I was vomiting. I went to my PCP and of course I got pain med's and muscle relaxers. That went on for a few days and still not any better. Then I was scheduled to see a pain management doctor to have injections done. Before I was able to see him I was in so much pain I went to the E.R.. I already had an MRI done and that's when I was told I had 5 herniated discs in my neck. So as normal I got more and higher doses of pain med's. I think I should not have been able to function with all the medication. So after the injections and seeing 2 surgeons, both wanted to wait to do surgery. Finally, after 5-6 months of the most unbearable pain, I had enough. I looked through the phone book under chiropractors and found "Pain Relief". That's all I was looking for was relief. I was able to get in the next day and after about a week I was walking and playing with my daughter, just enjoying the outside. After the first treatment, over the weekend I stopped all medications and was just taking 2 Aleve. Dr. Wilson is amazing. He gave me my life back and for that I will be ever grateful. Thank you Dr. Wilson!

Melissa June 2013

  • My 2 year old son has greatly benefited from chiropractic care. I can tell when he doesn't feel right or acting like himself and my first choice is to the less invasive chiropractic care rather than a medical doctor. There is a time and place for medications, but the body has to first be working in good condition before anything else will help. When my son was learning to walk he took a lot of spills; falling down, running into things. Dr. Wilson was able to adjust him and make sure that even after a tough tumble, everything was aligned and in working order so that nothing hinders my son's growing and movement. My son has been sick recently . We took him to Dr. Wilson because he had a persistent cough that continued even after he started to feel better. Dr Wilson adjusted him on a Wednesday and by that night I heard him coughing less. We returned that Friday for a follow-up and the cough was almost completely gone by then. I believe that everyone - young and old alike - can benefit from chiropractic care. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson as a first choice in taking care you you health and wellness.

Leah February 2013

  • I had been suffering from extreme dizziness and nausea for two months. I had also been nursing a pinched nerve in my arm for one month. After my first session, I had no more trouble with the pinched nerve - the tingling and numbness were gone. After the second session with Dr. Wilson, my dizziness and nausea disappeared. I also had more mobility in my neck. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson for chiropractic care!

Laurie October 2012

  • I came in with sever and constant low back pain and throbbing pain into my leg. It was very difficult to lay down and try to sleep without my leg aching. I came to see Dr. Wilson and not sure if I was going to get relief this time. After he adjusted me, I got up and had very little pain! I was able to walk without my leg hurting! I sat in the waiting room talking to my friend on the phone, saying how I was just relieved of all my pain!

Terry Haywood June 2011

  • After a hard fall 22 months ago, dislocating my right shoulder and eventually damaging my right hip, I was barely able to hobble into Dr. Jeff Wilson's office. In addition to the crippling of my right shoulder and right hip, I had developed lymphodema in the same leg. Both shoulders, neck and spine had also deteriorated causing extreme pain at every move. I could barely walk at all, could not carry 5 lbs; it was nearly impossible to get out of a chair. Sleep was a thing of the past because the pain was non-stop, night and day. I had become weak and pale and literally was "losing my grip." Medical doctors suggested immediate hip replacement, cajoling me that without it I was doomed to extreme pain and disability. When I replied that I would like to try alternatives first, I was told to "find another doctor". And so I did. And thank God! The doctor I found was Jeffery Wilson, DC. After a very detailed and careful examination, I had my first adjustment. Even in the condition I was in, there was a slight improvement that very first day. Without exception, every adjustment since then has been producing marked improvement. To date I have had 9 adjustments and can walk much better with far less pain - sometimes even pain free. Although there is still a good distance to go due to the extreme damage and condition I arrived in, several times I have been able to walk to my car pleased to tell the world what marvels and miracles he has done for me in a very short time. I believe I will be back to my normal pace, the one I was living before the fall. I realize I have a distance to go but I am also aware that I have a doctor who can help me get there. I have complete confidence he will take me full circle in this recovery.

Janice Enderline April 2010

  • I have had lower back problems for years due to injury from work related [injury] back in the 1980's. Over the years, I have been to several chiropractors in the Galesburg area, and a few out of the area. The very first time I went to Pain Relief Chiropractic, Jeff listened to me, took the time to really want to know where my pain was, no other chiropractor was concerned as him, (Jeff). Anyway, the very first time he adjusted me, I felt freedom from pain. It took a couple of times but it was well worth it. He explained to me since I have cleaning jobs, how to walk with a vacuum, not motion back and forth with arm and hips - that's a no no, and it works, trust me. I also do hair for a living, and standing on your feet in one spot day after day, catches up with you as well. To sum it up, Jeff Wilson is the best chiropractor in this area, and I swear by him. I've recommended him to several of my friends as well as clients. He really does care about the person that he takes care of. All I can say is "thank you Jeff."

Dawn Spencer November 2009

  • Having never been to a chiropractor before I was a little apprehensive. I was put at ease with the video I was shown. Then Dr. Wilson explained it even further and then took x-rays before doing anything. Before I first came in I had to back up to a wall and press against it to straighten up. Within the first week [of care] I was able to transition from a sitting to standing position normally. By the end of the first month my lower back had improved to the point that I began to notice that my mid and upper spine were also bothering me. Now I realize how much more involved my problem was. I am extremely satisfied with the care I have received and have and will continue to recommend the Pain Relief Chiropractic Clinic.

John Collins April 2009

  • I suffered from upper back pain for over 8 years. I went to many medical doctors and had a lot of testing done. I even spent time at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester Minnesota. I did not even consider chiropractic until late last year. The pain had become so bad it was affecting everything in my life. I am a mail carrier and experienced pain every day. I also love quilting, but sitting at a sewing machine had become so painful that I was not able to enjoy my hobby. December 2008 I made an appointment with Dr. Wilson. I was very skeptical that he would be able to help me. I remained that way during the first part of my treatments. Dr. Wilson patiently explained to me that it would take time, but that it would get better. Almost three months have passed and the change has been remarkable! I have no pain. I is GREAT! So don't be stubborn like I was and suffer when you can get help. Dr. Wilson and his staff are wonderful. Let them improve your life too!

Susie Carson 2009

  • "I have been seeing Dr. Wilson for awhile. I mentioned to him about my [10 yr. old] daughter's headaches and he told me he thought he could help. My daughter would come home from school last year frequently with headaches. They were so bad she would just lay on the couch and cry. We went to her physician and to the eye doctor to rule out any problems. She was nervous the first time we went but Dr. Wilson made her totally at ease. The first week we went, she went 3 times, then we gradually decreased her visits to where now she is going once every 2 weeks. AND.... NO HEADACHES!! I can't tell you how wonderful it is to have her come home happy, with no pain! He is extremely gentle with her and now she actually looks forward to the visits! We both adore Dr. Wilson and his whole staff. They go out of their way to accommodate your schedule and they make you feel welcome and right at home as soon as you walk in the door. I, personally, have never had better care and I will always recommend Dr. Wilson to anyone looking for a chiropractor."

Terri McCrery October, 2008

  • "On July 26, 2008, I could hardly walk to the barn to let the sheep out because of excruciating pain. That day I sat in a recliner alternating hot and cold to my back. Something had to be done! E.H., my friend, had been helped as had my granddaughter, D.G.. Pain Relief Chiropractic Center came highly recommended by both. I called, never believing that I would get in the same day. X-rays were taken and thoroughly explained on the next visit as well as nutritional needs. I found Dr. Jeffery Wilson a very kind, caring individual and he and his office wanting to help you. His treatments restored my life physically: I am now able to work. I can walk, even upstairs. And emotionally: without pain, I am able to cope with life's problems much better. I AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR WHAT DR. WILSON HAS DONE FOR ME."

Jane Ann September, 2008

  • "I suffered an injury to my right shoulder on a construction site in 1996. I had gone to many doctors, therapists, shock treatment, massage and I don't recall what else except cortisone shots. However nothing seemed to help the shoulder. I therefore resigned myself that it was something I would just have to deal with the rest of my life. There was an ad for a chiropractor and I thought why not. I made an appointment with Dr. Wilson and explained the injury to him. After several appointments I noticed the range of motion had come back as well as the absence of the sharp pain that had accompanied certain motions. After dealing with the problems of my shoulder for 12 years and suddenly having no problems makes me wish I had met with Dr. Wilson years ago. Maybe it is not a miracle but it sure is close."

Michael Hidden June 2008

  • "A few years ago, I was experiencing pain and discomfort in my right shoulder. I consulted my primary physician who recommended that I have physical therapy, which I did. After the therapy, I still at times felt uncomfortable, but also not able to play golf, unable to lift my arm above my head, unable to sleep on my right side, and unable to do many of the activities I had always enjoyed doing. At that time, I decided to see an orthopedic physician. He did an MRI and suggested that it was probable that I was a candidate for shoulder surgery. That was not what I wanted to hear! I had been hearing about Dr. Wilson of Pain Relief Chiropractic and decided that instead of surgery, I would consult with him. We met, and he was confident that he could help relieve my pain and discomfort. He did just that. After just the first adjustment, it was much better, and with his remarkable knowledge of finding 'just the right spot', which has always amazed me, I am now able to raise my arm, play golf, and enjoy anything I feel like doing. I ask him so many times, 'How do you know just where it hurts?' He always smiles and says, 'That's what I've been trained to do.' I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Wilson, and would recommend him to anyone needing relief from pain, and I have done so. He saved me from having unnecessary surgery and for that I am forever grateful. Thank you, Dr. Wilson."

Jeanie Johnson June 28, 2008

  • "My name is Erv Beckner. I have been an auto technician for nearly twenty years. I have taught all of my customers, the importance of preventive maintenance to their automobiles. Just some simple check ups can prevent costly repairs in the coming years. The one thing that I had over looked is preventive maintenance to my own body. Bending over car fenders and lifting heavy parts took a huge toll on my lower back. A few months ago, I ruptured a disc in my lower back. My first attempt was to get help from our local medical doctors. Several types of pain medications were prescribed to me. After seeming endless visits and medications, I was still in chronic pain. I couldn't sit up, walk, or even sleep without extreme pain. According to the doctors, the only choice that I had was an operation. They told me that even with an operation the pain might still be there. I met Dr. Wilson on one of our [networking] meetings. While at the meetings, I heard positive testimonials from other members. I spoke to Dr. Wilson and explained my conditions. He was confident that he could help lower my pain level and repair the damage that had been done to my lower back. I was optimistic about if a chiropractor could actually help my condition, after being told from medical doctors that my only chance would be an operation. I went ahead and visited Pain Relief Chiropractic Center, where Dr. Wilson took x-rays, examined my lower back and then began treatment. I instantly noticed a vast change in the level of pain. After only a series of visits, my lower back pain is nearly gone. I'm back to my daily duties at work, and sleep perfectly every night. All of my customers, friends, and family are so surprised how much of a change Dr. Wilson has made for me. I will always be loyal to Dr. Wilson and would recommend him to anyone with any type of lower back pain, and just plain preventative maintenance for their future health."

Erv Beckner, 12-03

  • "I have had pain in my neck for almost ten years from a previous injury. I went to my physician and was given pain killers and told to go to therapy. This really didn’t help much. Therapy would help for a day or two then the pain would increase and I never reached much mobility at all. Coming to see Dr. Wilson has given me relief from constant pain and I can turn my head again! My children also come to Dr. Wilson to be adjusted. Both rarely have earaches or sore throats anymore since coming to Dr. Pain Relief Chiropractic. One time, my daughter, age 9, had extreme pain from constipation. Within five minutes of being adjusted, she had relief from both the pain and constipation. My son, age 6, is definitely all boy! He has had many injuries from his knees to his neck. He will come to me and say 'Mom, I need to go to Dr. Wilson’s.' he always feels better afterwards."

Beth, 1-19-08

  • "I am a mother of 2, a 5 year old and 9 month old. I took my 5 year old to see Dr. Wilson for ear problems and allergies. He worked on her and was very gentle and kind. I then took my 5 year old to the pediatrician to have a check up and she said that her ears were great and that she was very healthy. I have her to Pain Relief Chiropractic on a monthly basis for an adjustment and she hasn’t had any ear problems since. When my baby was born, I also took her to Pain Relief Chiropractic and had the same wonderful treatment on her. When she goes to her pediatrician checkups, I have never had any problems with her health at all. In fact the doctor said that her ears were the clearest she had ever seen! I cannot express enough how wonderful I think Pain Relief Chiropractic is! Dr. Wilson is very good with children and takes his time when working with them."

Holly Campbell, 1-14-08

  • "I have been taking chiropractic treatments since 1960. Have had two other doctors previous to Dr. Wilson. Have always been more than pleased with his procedures, his advice on other health issues have also been more than adequate. The office staff are the greatest."

Jerome Shupe, 2-8-08

  • "Just wanted everyone to know how pleased I am with the expert service from Dr. Jeff Wilson and his staff. Dr. Jeff has gotten me through so much. I was a non-believer in chiropractic care and have been completely converted after being convinced to give Dr. Jeff a try. It's Dr. Jeff and his knowledge and treatment that has me healthy and keeps me pain free without medication. You want to see Dr. Jeff with any problems you may be having 'you won't be disappointed'."

Kathey Walker, 2-6-08

  • "Near the end of June of 2007, I had visited a hospital emergency room and was using a walker because of an extremely painful sciatica problem. After being referred by two friends, I visited Dr. Wilson and was immediately impressed by the time and attention he gave, but better yet, he solved the problem. I couldn't even sleep flat in my bed because of the pain, so had to rent a hospital bed for three weeks. I began to improve right away - my first visit was the last time I had to use a walker. Last summer I also fell about four times because of my weak leg and his treatment kept me healthy. I continue to appreciate my visits to Dr. Wilson for my overall health and well-being."

Caroline Porter, 3-8-08

  • “At first, I was afraid to take my 2 yr. old daughter to a chiropractor. But what I found was that Dr. Wilson was very gentle with her and he kept her from needing tubes in her ears. He even helped relieve some bowel trouble she was having. I am now a firm believer in chiropractic care for the entire family.”

Marilyn Blucker

  • "My name is Jane Burgland, and I have suffered from Restless Leg Syndrome, since I was 20 years old. Restless Leg Syndrome, is a condition that causes the patient to have an irresistible urge to move their extremities while at rest. I also suffer from extreme muscle spasms of my lower lumbar region while at rest. Many doctors have treated me for the last 30 years for this syndrome. I have been on many different medications, with a continual effort to find relief. This disease can progressively get worse with age, causing the sumptoms to become more intense. I will always suffer from this, but with continual research and a vast amount of different medications, which have to be changed periodically to prevent immunity to the drug over a period of time, it is treatable. The muscle spasms have also become more intense over the years, resulting in many restless nights and many hours of no sleep and trying to obtain comfort by mechanical devices and using a hot tub to help relax the lower back muscles. Because of the intensity of the muscle spasms at night, the muscles in my lower back were very tender in the daytime. I was increasingly being more uncomfortable not only in the nightime hours but also during the day. It was difficult to garden and work in my yard or to do daytime activities that required a lot of use of the lower back. I had never gone to a chiropractor before but visited with a friend that informed me that she was working at a local chiropractor's office and she offered to send me some information. I had never been reluctant about receiving treatment by a chiropractor; it just had never been a consideration. The clinic, under the care of Dr. Wilson has taught me how to better strengthen my lower back muscles and upper body with toning and strengthening exercises. This is an ongoing process, which requires a lot of discipline on my part. I do know over the last 2 years, I have acquired relief from some of the muscular tightness during the day in the lower back and overall body. With their expertise and knowledge of the kinds of exercises to help strengthen the muscles, they have taught me to do floor exercises and to stretch and condition muscles that I have not kept in tone for a number of years. I will never totally be free of the condition, of Restless Leg Syndrome, but I do know that [Dr. Wilson] has been a valuable tool in keeping me more comfortable mentally and physically in teaching me about the value of exercise and a healthy diet. We as Americans are guilty of being on the run, and not eating healthy, which contributes to our overall well being. I will continue to be a patient of the clinic, because I know they are as much a part of my overall health and well being as my clinical physicians, in treating this syndrome."

Jane Burgland

  • "About a year ago, after develpoing nearly-constant, excruciating pain in my left shoulder and upper back, my initial attempt at relief with over-the-counter anti-inflammatory medication was unsuccessful. Although I had found some relief from a past injury with prescription medication, this time the nature and intensity of the pain was such that I decided to try non-chemical relief through chiropracitc services. I had not utilized chiropractic services since my generally satisfactory experiences decades ago as a young adult, and I was hopeful with this injury that chiropractic would provide more lasting improvement as well as possibly preventive benefits. After evaluation and the initiation of intensive treatment, the pain gradually subsided, and the frequency of treatment has been reduced from several times weekly to once monthyly. At this point, I have been free of the shoulder and upper back pain for several months and have chosen to continue monthly chiropractic treatments in conjunction with my normal daily exercise routine. I am very pleased with the results and remain very hopeful that the likelihood of a recurrence has been reduced by the effectiveness of chiropractic services."

Alan Gaus

  • "After falling backwards out of my chair at work, I was in pain. Lots of pain! I landed on my back hitting my right shoulder and hip on the concrete floor. I have respect for my medical doctor and after x-rays showed no broken bones, I was at a stand still. What was I to do? I hurt! Then I remembered a chance visit at my work place by this young man who introduced himself as Dr. Wilson. We had a pleasant conversation and I was impressed with the straight forward approach to his profession, chiropractic care. I thought I will call him and maybe he can help me. Help me, yes, he certainly did! That was October 2002. I'm at the maintenance level now and more important-pain free. Thank you for making a difference in my life."

Peggy Lotspeich

  • "Dear Dr. Wilson: I have to admit that when I came to see you I was very much a skeptic about Chiropractic treatment. A co-worker who has gotten treatment and even avoided surgery on his shoulder had encouraged me. I was guilty, as so may I believe, of diagnosing my pain as old age or arthritis. I am very pleased to share I have had great results and am pain free on my shoulder. Now I am so confident that we are going to start working on my knee. I am a very active person. Now I will seek your help to stay as active without the discomfort of pain. Thank you for being there for me. Hope this helps others to believe in Chiropractic treatment too. Sincerely, Kathy" "My name is Julie Van Fleet. I am -- years old. I went to Dr. Wilson last year in July with extreme talilbone pain. I had already had x-rays, bone acans, and cortisone shots to determine the problem and relieve pain, with no success. I went to Dr. Wilson, desperate and asking for help. He first x-rayed my tailbone area. He then determined on my spine several problem areas. In one area, was a minor bone spur, and another area was a slight problem in spacing between vertebraes. We started out with adjustments and therapy treatments 3x's a week. At some point, I seemed to get relief. I now go once a month, for continued rechecks and just get adjustments. I can't tell you how wonderful it is to be pain free again!!"

Julie Van Fleet

Call NOW Button